Term Dates Page Header Alder Brook
Header image

Term Dates

Please note: No holidays will be authorised in term-time and any absences will be reported to education Welfare Service and could result in a fine being issued.

2023-2024
View as list
2023School ClosesSchool Re-Opens
Staff TrainingMonday 4th September
School re-opensTuesday 5th September
Half TermFriday 20th OctoberMonday 30th October
Staff TrainingMonday 27th November
Christmas HolidaysWednesday 20th December
2024
Staff Training Wednesday 3rd JanuaryThursday 4th January
School closed to pupilsMonday 22nd JanuaryTuesday 23rd January
Half TermFriday 16th FebruaryMonday 26th February
Easter Thursday 28th MarchMonday 15th April
Staff Training Friday 3rd May
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May
Half TermFriday 24th MayMonday 3rd June
Staff TrainingMonday 1st July
Summer HolidaysTuesday 23rd July

School Start

Monday 4th September

-

School re-opens

- Tuesday 5th September

Half Term

Friday 20th October

- Monday 30th October

Staff Training

Monday 27th November

-

Christmas Holidays

Wednesday 20th December

-

2024

-

Staff Training

Wednesday 3rd January

- Thursday 4th January

School closed to pupils

Monday 22nd January

- Tuesday 23rd January

Half Term

Friday 16th February

- Monday 26th February

Easter

Thursday 28th March

- Monday 15th April

Staff Training

Friday 3rd May

-

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May

-

Half Term

Friday 24th May

- Monday 3rd June

Staff Training

Monday 1st July

-

Summer Holidays

Tuesday 23rd July

-