Management Committee Page Header Alder Brook
Header image

Management Committee

All committee members are appointed by the full committee.

Community and Associate members are chosen and appointed by the management committee and are selected to bring relevant skills to the committee.

Staff and Parent members are then approved by the full committee.

Management Committee 2021-2022
Previous Members
NameRole/TypeTerm of OfficeConflicting Interests
Mrs Almut Bever-WarrenCommunity22/11/21 - 21/11/25Headteacher/Governor at New Park Junior School
Mr Giles CaldwellStaff22/11/17Also a member of the following governing bodies: Lewis Street
Ms Gill EvansCommunity26/09/20 - 25/09/24Also a member of the following governing bodies: Castle Hill Primary School
Ms Kate LivesleyStaff19/12/21 - 18/12/25None
Ms Julie OwenCommunity28/01/19 - 27/01/23Also a member of the following governing body: Oakwood Academy as chair, The Canterbury Centre PHRU as headteacher.
Mrs Debbie RamsayCommunity22/11/21 - 21/11/25Also a member of the following governing bodies: The Clifton Centre PRU, The New Broadwalk PRU, The Silverdale Federation, The Canterbury Centre as an Observer.
Mrs Sue WoodgateAuthority27/09/20 - 26/09/24Also a member of the following governing bodies: High Peak Federation, Albion Academy, New Broadwalk PHRU, Stockport Canal Boat Trust., The Silverdale Federation, Feryal Rajah Trust as trustee, Chatsworth Academy Trust as trustee, Kings Academy Trust
Ms Nikki BentleyStaff13/02/19 - 12/02/22None
Ms Rachel BerryCommunity13/10/18 - 30/10/22Employed by Lark Hill Community Primary School
Mr James McDonaldParent15/07/21 - 14/07/25None
Mrs Samantha FargherObserver19/10/2020Also a member of the following governing bodies: The Clifton Centre PHRU, Broadwalk PHRU, The Canterbury Centre PHRU as school business manager. Wilkinson Grounds Maintenance
NameRole/TypeTerm of OfficeConflicting Interests
Ms Sarah MilesAssociate Member01/01/15 - Summer 2018None
Ms Louise Staple-HughesCommunity22/11/17 - Summer 2018None
Ms Corinne StevensStaff16/10/14 - Spring 2018None
Ms Judith WhittleworthParent26/01/16 - 25/01/17None
Ms Beverley CowanCommunity17/06/2021 - 06/09/2021None

Committee Meeting Attendance

Management Committee Attendance 2021 - 2022

Mrs Kate LivesleyAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Miss Nicki BentleyAttendedApologies acceptedAttendedApologies accepted
Rachel Berry Apologies acceptedApologies acceptedAttendedApologies accepted
Mrs Almut Bever-Warren Apologies acceptedApologies acceptedAttendedAttended
Mr Giles CaldwellAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms Gill Evans Apologies acceptedAttendedAttendedAttended
Samantha FargherAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Mr James McDonaldAttendedNo Apologies sentAttendedAttended
Julie OwenAttendedApologies acceptedApologies acceptedNo Apologies sent
Debbie Ramsay AttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Hayley SilcockAttendedAttendedAttended
Mrs Sue WoodgateAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended

Management Committee Attendance 2022 - 2023

Mrs Kate BentleyAttendedAttendedApologies Accepted
Miss Nicki BentleyApologies AcceptedApologies AcceptedAttended
Mrs Rachel BerryAttendedApologies AcceptedAttended
Mrs Almut Bever-WarrenAttendedAttendedAttended
Mr Giles CaldwellAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms Gill EvansAttendedAttendedAttended
Mrs Samantha FargherAttendedAttendedAttended
Mr James McDonaldAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms Julie OwenAttendedApologies AcceptedAttended
Mrs Debbie RamsayAttendedAttendedAttended
Mrs Sue WoodgateAttendedAttendedAttended

Management Committee Attendance 2023 - 2024

Mrs Kate BentleyAttendedAttended
Miss Nicki BentleyAttendedApologies Accepted
Mrs Rachel BerryAttendedAttended
Mrs Almut Bever-WarrenAttendedApologies Accepted
Mr Giles CaldwellAttendedAttended
Mrs Samantha FargherAttended
Mr James McDonaldAttendedApologies Accepted
Mrs Alison McGuirkAttendedAttended
Ms Julie OwenNo Apologies AcceptedApologies Accepted
Mrs Debbie RamsayApologies AcceptedAttended
Mrs Sue WoodgateAttendedAttended
Ms Gill EvansApologies AcceptedApologies Accepted